Looking To Buy A Bf F6 - A Little Scared, Always Loved Fords..

Black_S15

• Member For: 14y 1m 18d

hi gents

have decided to finally take the plunge and am now looking to get my first Ford. having come from a 190rwkw S15 with minor bolts on, im still learning about the 4.0 Barra beast engine and I gotta say this forum is awesome. for the past week ive been reading topic after topic in my quest to learn as much as I can about the mighty F6 and all its pros and cons. in otherwords im a still noob but have already picked up so much from this forum.

I do have a few questions which I hope can be answered, I guess im looking for some guidance on what to look for and what to avoid, tips, pointers etc

1) how many kms typically until the 4.0 Barra starts to see niggling problems? does it really matter if the engine has done more than 150,000 km so long as it has been serviced correctly ? or does it depend on whether the engine has been molested or not?

2) am I better of to buy something with some bolt ons already,or would you go for unmodified? full exhaust + tune is good enough for me.. ive come across the following Phoon on car sales... what do you guys think of it? 334rwkw.

http://www.carsales....ice:Min,Max~0.5

3) is there any tips and pointers you can give me when I inspect the F6 and the 4.0 barra engine...

any help and advise would be appreciated guys, I just have my heart set on a F6 and really cant wait to start driving it but dont want to get carried away make an impulse buy.

cheers

Edited by Black_S15

• Member For: 13y 2m 1d

I'd definitely be looking for one with a good service history first and foremost. I saw that f6 on carsales but was turned off by it being tuned by envy. Pm me if u want cos I dont want to rag on them on a public forum but have heard some shocker stories about them, they do have the quickest ba though...

• I see a red door and I want to paint it black
  • Donating Members
  • Member For: 14y 5m 3d