Warranty Ban?

ford number 1

• Donating Members
  • Member For: 19y 7m 21d

I have put a holding deposit on a XR6T and was wondering if Ford will be able to tell me if the car has had a ban put on the warranty because of any mods that have been done.Im guessing that I should be able to give them the rego and it will be on their system if their has been any dramas..I hope there isnt isnt cauz ive been hanging for 2 years to get my ass in one of these beasts :spoton:

• Donating Members

I more than likely will but it wouldnt be good if something(even minor) goes wrong and I take it back to Ford then they tell me that the warranty is banned..I will be getting edit done soonish but I just want to drive for about 6mths to see if I can find any dramas that can be fixed before I start getting things done..

• Donating Members

Its a late 03 with 31k.It will still be under warranty till next year sometime.Im not buying from a Ford dealer.I remember reading on a thread last week that Ford are reflashing cars and then finding out when you go back that you have an edit so they put you on a ban list..

The warranty I get from where im buying from will run out about the same time as Fords so I cant see me having any dramas..

• Member For: 18y 10m
I have put a holding deposit on a XR6T and was wondering if  Ford  will be able to tell me if the car has had a ban put on the warranty because of any mods that have been done.Im guessing that I should be able to give them the rego and it will be on their system if their has been any dramas..I hope there isnt isnt cauz ive been hanging for 2 years to get my ass in one of these beasts  :blush:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

No warrenty if you buy my old xr6t acid rush :roll:

• Member For: 18y 8m 2d

Find out were the car has been serviced and call them. I am buying as well so I called with the rego and they told me the entire service history. They told me all warranty repairs, services, and warranty expiration.