• Days Won

sixman last won the day on September 21 2022

sixman had the most liked content!

191 Excellent

About sixman

• Birthday 20/11/1975

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

1. Look for Ford headliner replacement. Lots of guys can do it, there are mobile ones that will come to you. Cost is circa $400
  2. Is your current cradle cracked/brocken? IM twin bush diff hat if your rebuilding it.
  3. The mk1 screen is better as it is bigger/brighter and doesnt lean back as much - so less reflections. I use this in my mk2. I vaguely remember seeing a post about a new even bigger 4k screen.
  4. How could this happen? The rag was in the intake pipe? How come it only went into the turbine wheel after 6 months? Shrapnel through the engine is disastrous.
  5. I have been using Kayhan unit for several years. If you have installed a car audio system or dash cams its very easy to fit and wire up. But its not quite plug n play, and I think that is what has caught people out. The V1 unit had problems, but the newer versions are fine. I have had no issues for years. They now have a cheaper unit that runs on linux rather than android. Good option if you use carplay or android auto. I think they have a bigger 4k screen as well. I still daily my car half the time, it brings the infotainment upto modern newer cars. I even run draggy on it lol
  6. I think they have a much cheaper linux based unit now. Makes more sense if using andoid auto or carplay as you dont need access to apps in the headunit anyway.
  7. sixman

VARi brake kits

Clearly he has a very small hand!
  8. Yeah, Iam worried the tuner has convinced the owner they did something wrong....
  9. Stock diff will be fine. I didnt realise how much aftermarket diffs now cost - save the money for wedding and house.